Image for spinner

Do you want to get involved in Portland’s cleanup efforts? Click here to learn more about our Keep it Pretty, Rose City program.

Emily Berend, Program Assistant

971-346-2705

emilyb@solveoregon.org

"Those who dwell among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of life." -Rachel Carlson

 

 

Kris Carico,  Chief Executive Officer

503-943-2833

kris@solveoregon.org

“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.” - Dr. Seuss

 

 

Dedie Cameron,  Development Coordinator

503-943-2832

dedie@solveoregon.org

"Love is active, not passive. It is our love for one another, for Mother Earth, for our fellow creatures that compels us to act on their behalf." - Laurence Overmire

 

  Dan Daly, Program Coordinator Special Programs     

  971-346-2708  

  dan@solveoregon.org 

  “To live in this world, you must be able to do three things... to love what is mortal; to hold it against your bones knowing your own life depends on it; and, when the time comes to let it go, to let it go” - Mary Oliver 

 

 Hadley DeBree, Development Manager   

  971-346-2707  

  Hadley@solveoregon.org

  “What do we wish for? To be whole. To be complete. Wildness reminds us what it means to be human, what we are connected to rather than what we are separate from." Terry Tempest Williams

 

 

Larissa Gordon, Communications and Outreach Coordinator 

503-943-2835

larissa@solveoregon.org

"Be honest, be silly, be kind." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

Natalie Hayashibara, Staff Accountant

971-346-2701

natalie@solveoregon.org

"Life is uncertain, eat dessert first." - Unknown

 

 

  Joy Hawkins, Program Director

  971-346-2709

  joy@solveoregon.org

  "The care of our Earth is our most ancient and most worthy, and after all our most pleasing responsibility." - Wendell Berry 

 


Peter Hoherd, Development Manager 

peter@solveoregon.org 

"We can judge our progress by the courage of our questions and the depth of our answers; our willingness to embrace what is true rather than what feels good.”  -Carl Sagan

 

 

  Monica Kelly, Program and Sustainability Manager

  971-346-2702

  monica@solveoregon.org

  "Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." - William Bruce Cameron

 

 

Sara Lister, Finance Director

971-346-2700

sara@solveoregon.org

"Love is so exquisitely elusive. It cannot be bought, cannot be badgered, cannot be hijacked. It is available only in one rare form: as the natural response of a healthy mind and healthy heart." - Eknath Easwaran 

 

Mimi Meador, Executive Assistant

mimi@solveoregon.org

"Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest." Mark Twain

 

 

 

Jon Schmidt, Program and Education Manager

971-346-2703

jon@solveoregon.org

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." - Henry David Thoreau

 

SOLVE

2000 SW 1st Ave
Suite 400
Portland, OR 97201
503.844.9571
Tax Id #93-0579286
 
SOLVE