spinner

We at SOLVE, have taken time to reflect on the challenging and traumatic events of the past few weeks, and how we can support Black communities in Oregon. We have a lot of work to do. As anti-racism requires collective action, we vow to listen, learn, and adopt best practices, both internally and externally, to improve engagement opportunities that are accessible and rewarding to all.

To read SOLVE’s full Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Statement, please click here.
 

Emily Berend, Program Assistant

971-346-2705

emily@solveoregon.org

"Those who dwell among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of life." -Rachel Carlson

 

 

Kris Carico,  Chief Executive Officer

503-943-2833

kris@solveoregon.org

“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.” - Dr. Seuss

 

 

Dedie Cameron,  Development Coordinator

503-943-2832

dedie@solveoregon.org

"Love is active, not passive. It is our love for one another, for Mother Earth, for our fellow creatures that compels us to act on their behalf." - Laurence Overmire

 

  Dan Daly, Program Coordinator Special Programs     

  971-346-2708  

  dan@solveoregon.org 

  “To live in this world, you must be able to do three things... to love what is mortal; to hold it against your bones knowing your own life depends on it; and,    when the time comes to let it go, to let it go” - Mary Oliver

 

Larissa Gordon, Communications and Outreach Coordinator 

503-943-2835

larissa@solveoregon.org

"Be honest, be silly, be kind." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

Natalie Hayashibara, Staff Accountant

971-346-2701

natalie@solveoregon.org

"Life is uncertain, eat dessert first." - Unknown

 

 

Joy Hawkins, Program Director

971-346-2709

joy@solveoregon.org

"The care of our Earth is our most ancient and most worthy, and after all our most pleasing responsibility." - Wendell Berry

 

Monica Kelly, Program and Sustainability Manager

971-346-2702

monica@solveoregon.org

"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." - William Bruce Cameron

 

 

Sara Lister, Finance Director

971-346-2700

sara@solveoregon.org

"Love is so exquisitely elusive. It cannot be bought, cannot be badgered, cannot be hijacked. It is available only in one rare form: as the natural response of a healthy mind and healthy heart." - Eknath Easwaran

 


Tristen Ross, Development Director

503-943-2834

tristen@solveoregon.org

“When we try to pick out anything by itself, we find it hitched to everything else in the Universe." – John Muir

 

Jon Schmidt, Program and Education Manager

971-346-2703

jon@solveoregon.org

"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." - Henry David Thoreau

 

SOLVE

2000 SW 1st Ave
Suite 400
Portland, OR 97201
503.844.9571
Tax Id #93-0579286
 
SOLVE