spinner

Our City, Our Home

SOLVE and the City of Portland are working together to clean up Portland's parks, neighborhoods, business districts and everything in between. Now is your chance to get involved in this city-wide effort to remove litter from our community. Join an existing cleanup or become a SOLVE leader and create your own in a neighborhood of choice. Together, our goal of making Portland’s public spaces safer and more welcoming can begin today. 


Upcoming Cleanup Events:

Thursday, August 15, 12pm to 1pm, Go Lloyd and SOLVE Neighborhood Cleanup

Friday, August 16, 2pm to 5pm, Clean our Beaches, Clean our Climate

Wednesday, August 21, 12pm - 1pm, Slabtown Lunchtime Litter Cleanup

Thursday, August 22, 12pm to 1pm, Go Lloyd and SOLVE Neighborhood Cleanup

Friday, August 23, 12pm to 1pm, Downtown Litter Pickup

Friday, August 23, 9am to 11am, Springwater Trail Cleanup

Friday, August 23, 10am to 3pm, This NOPO Cleanup

Saturday, August 24, 6pm to 8pmIllamette Cleanup --A Hip Hop Festival by the River and for the River

Saturday, August 24, 8am - 12pm, Annual Johnson Creek Cleanup!

Thursday, August 29, 12pm to 1pm, Go Lloyd and SOLVE Neighborhood Cleanup

Wednesday, September 18, 12pm to 1pm, Slabtown Lunchtime Litter Cleanup

Saturday, September 21, 9am to 12pm Portland's Central Eastside Cleanup

Wednesday, October 16, 12pm - 1pm Slabtown Lunchtime Litter Cleanup

Join an existing cleanup or create your own. All event supplies are provided including bags, gloves, litter grabbers, and safety vests. Just come dressed for the weather and bring a filled, reusable water bottle. 
 

For more information contact Program Coordinator Dan Daly at dan@solveoregon.org or 971-346-2708.

SOLVE

2000 SW 1st Ave
Suite 400
Portland, OR 97201
503.844.9571
Tax Id #93-0579286
 
SOLVE