The Story of SOLVE Staff


Staff Members

Wendy Barrow, Executive Assistant

503-844-9571 x 312
Wendy@solveoregon.org

"If it can be solved, there’s no need to worry, and if it can’t be solved, worry is of no use." - Shantideva

Quintin Bauer, Program Director

503-844-9571 x 321
quintin@solveoregon.org

"The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world's problems." - Mohandas Gandhi

Kaleen Boyle, Outreach Coordinator

503-844-9571 x 332
kaleen@solveoregon.org

"I know of no more encouraging fact than the unquestionable ability of man to elevate his life by conscious endeavor." - Henry David Thoreau

Kris Carico, Director of Advancement

503-844-9571 x 304
krisc@solveoregon.org

“Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.” - Dr. Seuss

Maureen Fisher, Chief Executive Officer

503-844-9571 x 306
maureen@solveoregon.org

"Do the right thing." - Unknown

Stephanie Gates, Partnership Manager

503-844-9571 x 302
stephanie@solveoregon.org

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." - Anne Frank

Monica Gunderson, Program Coordinator

503-844-9571 x 336
monica@solveoregon.org

"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." - William Bruce Cameron

Natalie Hayashibara, Staff Accountant

503-844-9571 x 323
natalie@solveoregon.org

Joy Hawkins, Program Manager

503-844-9571 x 317
joy@solveoregon.org

"I only went out for a walk, and finally concluded to stay out till sundown, for going out, I found, was really going in." - John Muir

Sara Lister, Finance Director

503-844-9571 x 309
sara@solveoregon.org

"Love is so exquisitely elusive. It cannot be bought, cannot be badgered, cannot be hijacked. It is available only in one rare form: as the natural response of a healthy mind and healthy heart." - Eknath Easwaran

Joe Morse, Program Assistant

503-844-9571 x 329
joe@solveoregon.org

"When you come to a fork in the road, take it" - Yogi Berra

Melissa Peterson, Corporate Relations Manager

503-844-9571 x 349
melissa@solveoregon.org

"A society grows great when old men plant trees whose shade they know they shall never sit in." - Greek Proverb



Become a SOLVE Donor

We rely on supporters like you to help us achieve clean water, stronger communities, and a better future for Oregon.

Support Solve→

Project Oregon

SOLVE a problem in your community.

Become a Project Leader →

Stay Connected

Keep up to date with the latest news and volunteer information
News letter signup form